Institutions directly under the State Council

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail, March 11, 2013
Adjust font size:

Xinhua News Agency 新华通讯社
President 社长: Li Congjun 李从军

Chinese Academy of Sciences 中国科学院
President 院长: Bai Chunli 白春礼

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences 中国社会科学院
President 院长: Wang Weiguang 王伟光

Chinese Academy of Engineering 中国工程院
President 院长: Zhou Ji 周济

Development Research Center of the State Council 国务院发展研究中心 
Director 主任: Li Wei 李伟

Chinese Academy of Governance 国家行政学院
President 院长: Yang Jing 杨晶

China Earthquake Administration 中国地震局
Director 局长: Chen Jianmin 陈建民

China Meteorological Administration 中国气象局
Director 局长: Zheng Guoguang 郑国光

China Banking Regulatory Commission 中国银行业监督管理委员会
Chairman 主席: Shang Fulin 尚福林

China Securities Regulatory Commission 中国证券监督管理委员会
Chairman 主席: Liu Shiyu 刘士余

China Insurance Regulatory Commission 中国保险业监督管理委员会
President 主席: Xiang Junbo 项俊波

National Council for Social Security Fund 全国社会保障基金理事会
Chairman 理事长: Xie Xuren 谢旭人

National Natural Science Foundation of China 国家自然科学基金委员会
Chairman 主任: Yang Wei 杨卫

Taiwan Affairs Office of the State Council 国务院台湾事务办公室*

Director 主任 Zhang Zhijun 张志军

State Council Information Office 国务院新闻办公室*

Director 主任 Jiang Jianguo 蒋建国

State Archives Administration 国家档案局*

Director 局长 Yang Dongquan 杨冬权


The Taiwan Affairs Office of the State Council and the Taiwan Work Office of the CPC Central Committee are one institution bearing two names. With the same leadership and establishment, the institution uses different names according to the required professional needs. It reports to the CPC Central Committee. 国务院台湾事务办公室与中共中央台湾工作办公室,一个机构两块牌子,列入中共中央直属机构序列。

The State Council Information Office and the International Communication Office of CPC Central Committee are one institution with two names, reporting to the the CPC Central Committee. 国务院新闻办公室与中共中央对外宣传办公室,一个机构两块牌子,列入中共中央直属机构序列。

The State Archives Administration and the Archives Bureau of the CPC Central Committee are one institution with two names, reporting to the General Office of the CPC Central Committee. 国家档案局与中央档案馆,一个机构两块牌子,列入中共中央直属机关的下属机构。

(Last update: February 2016)

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:    
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from